Look & Book

Find your perfect hotel

  • from
  • Search by region Click here to enlarge map
  • Nominate a hotel

Our sponsors

Ellis Mack Recruitment provides permanent, interim contract and temporary recruitment solutions to the Hospitality and Retail sectors. With a fully consultative approach to recruitment, Ellis Mack is committed to providing a quality and professional service tailored to our clients and candidates needs. Ellis Mack is based in Glasgow and manages clients and candidates from all over the UK. We work with some of the most innovative and forward-thinking companies, ranging from international multi-site hotel operators to smaller independent businesses.

Scottish Hotel Awards 2019 Winners Announced

28 April 2019

The 16th annual Scottish Hotel Awards gala dinner took place at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow on 28 April, hosted by Carol Smillie.

Over 450 guest attended the much anticipated and prestigious event to celebrate the accomplishments of Scotland’s best hotels and hospitality professionals. Beautiful dining and exciting entertainment paced the evening and provided a memorable occasion to all attendees.

The evening started with the People of Excellence awards were 24 outstanding national winners were honoured for their personal contribution to the hospitality industry as well as 8 Rising Stars, those talented young people who are clearly dedicated to learn, train and show initiative and show great potential for future success.

Followed by the 39 establishment awards with winners including Dornoch Castle Hotel for Bar of the Year as well as Town Hotel of the Year, Crossbasket Caste for Fine Dining Hotel of the Year and the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa for Spa Hotel of the Year.

The evening concluded with the Grand Awards, presenting the Creme de la Creme of the Scottish Hospitality Industry. 3 Golf Laurels were awarded, rewarding exceptional achievements and innovation, to the Isle of Raasay Distillery, Dumfries House as well as Crieff Hydro, in celebration of their 150th anniversary.


This was followed by the Hotel Management Company of the Year, being awarded to ICMI. The Hotel Managers of the Year were for presented for Small Hotel to Jennifer Gracie of Skeabost House and for Large Hotel to Kristian Campbell at Crieff Hydro. The award for Independent Hoteliers went to Rachel & Calum Ross at Loch Melfort Hotel.

The evening concluded with the Fellowship for Contribution to the Scottish Hospitality Industry. This was awarded to Gordon McIntyre, associate dean of Hospitality and Tourism at City of Glasgow College.

This year’s winners were selected after a twelve-month research process and are a true reflection of Scotland’s thriving and ever-growing hospitality industry.

The evening was full of excitement, ending at 11.15pm with all awards announced, but the party didn't end there, with dancing and music continued until 2am - it was certainly a night to remember!